A little competition is okay, right?

October 10, 2008 at 4:34 pm 6 comments

Dear FlyingElvis,

I’ll race you to 50.

KrustyBunz

Entry filed under: General Info.

Summitcheese is Going to the Birds Pilot Knob: A Minnesota First

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. summitcheese  |  October 10, 2008 at 6:38 pm

    KB,

    FlyingPelvis is overseas on a business trip. He has tasked himself with conquering a foreign peak or two – he’s on the job.

    sirloinofbeef

    Reply
  • 2. wimpy  |  October 15, 2008 at 5:19 pm

    I think SirloinofBeef is saying that you are going to kick his ass

    Reply
  • 3. flyingelvis  |  October 17, 2008 at 1:18 pm

    You are on .. I guess that means I have afew posts to write. Expect a few “overdue” peaks by the end of the weekend! I did some work in the name of summit cheese while on recent business trip! Loser has to be photo graphed on a peak with either a Pats or Steelers hat eating a cheeseburger – I need not say more, right?

    Reply
  • 4. KrustyBunz  |  October 17, 2008 at 1:29 pm

    I already gave you a head start, and now you’re saying you’ve got more in the bag? Fine I think I can still beat you. Mass has many, many summits, without actually having many mountains… game on!

    If you want me to care about the “punishment” though … change the sport to hockey, and consider me a Toronto Maple Leafs fan. As a transplant to Boston, I can enjoy when we win, but I still cheer for the Leafs (shamelessly and pointlessly) when they play the Bruins… or anyone else for that matter.

    Reply
  • 5. sirloinofbeef  |  October 17, 2008 at 1:39 pm

    The summits need to be posted. Guess I’ll have to put some film in the camera to get a photo of fryingpelvis.

    sirloinofbeef

    Reply
  • 6. krustybunz  |  August 15, 2009 at 11:13 pm

    I think I just hit, or possibly even passed my 50th summit cheeseburger! In the past week, I’ve posted 3 very overdue posts dating back to November 2008, Wimpy is writing up the Signal Hill conquest, and I just bagged Nebraska’s highest and lowest summits and Wisconsin’s highest as well!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Mission

To encourage, enable, and document the consumption of a Cheeseburger on every summit on earth.
October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 81,226 hits

