Cheeseburger aus der Dose

October 5, 2008 at 10:54 pm 3 comments

A package was waiting for me when I got home from work. Hmmm, I didn’t remember ordering anything. I opened it up – and surprise – it was a Cheeseburger, in a can!

Cheeseburger in a Can

The Cheeseburger in a can appears to come from Germany and is intended for backpackers who can’t live without their daily burger. I haven’t opened the can yet, and am waiting for a multi-day hike to a summit to try it. And when I do, I’ll provide a full report. Thanks KrustyBunz! Did you order one for yourself too?

sirloinofbeef

Entry filed under: General Info.

What happens on Turtlehead, stays on Turtlehead Summitcheese is Going to the Birds

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. krustybunz  |  October 6, 2008 at 6:12 am

    I ordered six canned cheeseburgers… one went to my accomplice at work whose contact in Germany was able to order them locally and forward them on to me, one went to Salt Lake City, one went to Pittsburgh, and the remaining three perplex my house guests!

    I’ve seen blogs and you tube clips of people trying these… I’m not sure if I’ll ever be brave enough to try one myself, but I had the same notion that it would be perfect for a multi-day hiking trip.

    Perhaps one or two others will find their way to other deserving hikers.

    Enjoy in good health… and may you still have good health afterward!!

    Krusty Bunz

    Reply
  • 2. sirloinofbeef  |  October 6, 2008 at 9:14 am

    Well, thanks again. I’m a little leary of this product – but if I’m in the middle of a backpacking trip this just might work. I hope to see that the Pittsburgh burger is eaten soon.

    sirloinofbeef

    Reply
  • 3. krustybunz  |  October 6, 2008 at 9:27 am

    I’m very leary… I’ve described these as the most expensive cheeseburgers I’ll never eat.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Mission

To encourage, enable, and document the consumption of a Cheeseburger on every summit on earth.
October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 81,015 hits

